Daily post: Seems I’ve dodged the dodging

DAILY PROMPT: CLOSE CALL
Tell us about a bullet you’re glad you dodged — when something awful almost happened, but didn’t.

What can I say? I can’t think of a single bullet that had my name on it. No catastrophic RTAs, no broken bones, no messy scenarios involving blood and gore, no flights I almost took but didn’t. I did, apparently, escape a mugging on the long walk to an isolated car park after a late commute, but a kind man behind my potential attacker spotted his dodgy moves and stepped up to accompany me the rest of the way.

And please note – as I write this, I’m firmly touching wood and thanking the gods, my guardian angels or whoever else has their eye on my welfare. You done good, chaps, and I’m constantly grateful.

Emotionally, I guess I’ve copped a few, but who hasn’t?

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/11/25/daily-prompt-close/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Daily post: Seems I’ve dodged the dodging

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Close Call | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Close |

  3. Pingback: Close call… | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  4. Pingback: By God’s Grace and Mercy | A Short A Day

Leave a Reply

