DAILY PROMPT: ROY G. BIV
Write about anything you’d like, but make sure that all seven colors of the rainbow — red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo, violet — make an appearance in the post, either through word or image.

Wow! Anything I like? That means I can rage and curse ad infinitum about all those things that act as red rags to my mental bull: leap on my hobbyhorses and ride them hell-for-leather not just into the ground, but right through to the depths of the earth’s murky indigo bowels…

Or possibly not…

Boob jobs and facelifts instead of water for Ethiopia? Numerous blog ago, caused barely a ripple.
American gun laws? Sank like a stone.
The arrogant stupidity of our current PM? You wouldn’t know him from Adam, despite his name being Tony. How lucky you are!

I could, of course, wax lyrical about the green green grass of home, except that it isn’t. Not at the moment. It’s dry and brown. We need rain, although if we’re me, we’d secretly rather the sky stayed blue, given our tendency to suffer from SAD. Which is selfish, but I doubt the rain gods are listening, so what the hell?

But the truth is, my brain is still about the consistency of my grandson’s summer snack of choice

slushy

slushy

(thank you Flickr) and not much interested in constructive thought. Which may cause a problem by Friday, when I launch myself into the violet dawn (or more likely the brazen glare of mid-morning) for my next drive to Sydney. As I mentioned in my last post, planned mental activity is essential for a six-hour drive. I have the boredom tolerance of a gnat – and to keep Roy G Biv happy, probably a yellow one.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/01/07/daily-prompt-colors/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Roy G. Biv | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Relax says:

    LOL, clever! And I’m so glad your lack of posting was due to FUN, not to illness! Yay, she’s back!

  3. Pingback: Off Colour | Keyboard Pizza

  4. Pingback: Roses are Red – Baby when you come | Naveen writes

Leave a Reply

