Daily prompt: Choose one? Only one?

DAILY PROMPT: TEACH YOUR (BLOGGERS) WELL
We all know how to do something well — write a post that teaches readers how to do something you know and/or love to do.

As one who is immeasurably gifted across a range so wide and varied it whips the breath from your gaping mouths, it is well-nigh impossible for me to choose one talent from the veritable cornucopia of possibility.

Take my artworks, for example…

Self portrait

Self portrait


It may be feasible to demonstrate the technique required to knock up a quick self portrait, but to execute a masterpiece of this calibre involves innate artistic sensitivity perhaps beyond the comprehension of lesser mortals. (And how could my Year 7 art teacher have known, when she accused me of not trying, that the deficiency lay in her appreciation rather than my gung-ho attitude to art classes?)

Or perhaps you’d prefer photography…

Vandalism

Vandalism


The most menial snap (for a police report) can’t help but exude inner meaning when the camera is wielded by a master (or mistress, as the case may be.)

Need I go on?

Gourmet chefesse…
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Limerick writer extraordinaire…
Certificate Helen Meikle 001

Champion swimmer…
(no image available)

To teach you one would be to deprive you of so many more… My heart stutters at the very thought.

So best I put my feet up (to calm my palpitations) and do what I do best: contemplate my unique and excessively talented navel.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/01/25/daily-prompt-teaching/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Daily prompt: Choose one? Only one?

  1. M. R. says:

    I say – the limerick’s pretty good! [grin]

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Teach Your (Bloggers) Well | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. The Scribe says:

    My four year old would like artistic guidance. Do you give online advice?

Leave a Reply

