Daily prompt: How not to be eaten alive

DAILY PROMPT: THE SHOW MUST GO ON
If you were involved in a movie, would you rather be the director, the producer, or the lead performer? (Note: you can’t be the writer!).

None of them, thanks very much. I’ll pass. Don’t want to go there.

Do you honestly think I’d spend countless years perfecting the art of wallpaper-blending, only to jump out – TA-DA!! – like a stripper from a birthday cake, and throw myself into the highly visible jungle of the film industry?

See, the thing is, I like my life. I know that’s hard to fathom in a world where everyone wants what they haven’t got, but I honestly do. It’s not that I’m all I’m so blessed about it. I’m not misty-eyed, dwelling-in-the-light unrealistic. It’s not blissful perfection on every level, and I’d probably die of boredom if it were. But compared to what it could have been – looked as if it would be, on more occasions than I want to count…

Let’s just say I’m luckier than I ever imagined I’d be, and I’m not about to mess with it.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/02/04/daily-prompt-celebrity/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Daily prompt: How not to be eaten alive

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Show must go on | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: The Show Must Go On: Sista Dee – Celebritee | Khana's Web

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Show Must Go On | Wordz on a Page

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Show Must Go On | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Show Must Go On | The Wandering Poet

Leave a Reply

