Share Your World – Week 15

For your blog do you basically use Windows or Mac, laptop, desktop, pad, or phone?
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
A laptop with Windows and a dongle. (Yes, I know, but what can I say? It’s their name for a portable broadband stick, not mine.) This means I have the whole shebang anywhere I go – essential when I go to Sydney so often.
My son insists Mac is better, but I can’t be bothered learning another system. My sister insists I’d love a pad, but I really wouldn’t. This may look like chaos, but it’s organised chaos. Believe it or not.

As a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up?
A writer. Always. Never happened, but it never changed.

Did you grow up in a small or big town? Did you like it?
It was smallish when we first arrived, but growing fast. https://helenmeikle.wordpress.com/2014/02/19/daily-prompt-something-different/ It was what I knew – home, and therefore where I wanted to be.

How old would you be if you didn’t know how old you are?
Somewhere In my fifties, probably. Certainly not young and angst-ridden, but I’m doing fairly well for my age. Still body surf, don’t shuffle – except on those days when 70 pokes me in the ribs and cackles.

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?
I’m very grateful that I’ve finished those interminable drops – three different sorts in each eye four times a day, with at least five minutes between varieties. I’d got to the stage of forgetting whether I’d done a batch or not. Very boring…
I’m off to Sydney for Easter, so I’m looking forward to seeing family.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Share Your World – Week 15

  1. bkpyett says:

    Have a wonderful Easter Helen! I love your writing.

  2. Cee Neuner says:

    Have a great time in Sydney. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Pingback: Share Your World – 2014 Week 15 | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Leave a Reply

