Daily prompt: Ho ho, more jolly japes…

Daily Prompt
It’s My Party
You’re throwing a party — for you! Tell us all about the food, drink, events, and party favours you’ll have for your event of a lifetime. Use any theme you like — it’s *your* party!

There you go again, pulling my lanky leg. This isn’t even a worst nightmares scenario. This is shoot me now, I’ve lost it.

In case you’ve forgotten, dear WordPress, let me reiterate those things that I’m pretty dead certain I’ve iterated innumerable times already, but which you have clearly forgotten.
1. I am wallpaper.
2. Wallpaper doesn’t leap off the wall, subject itself to the torture of partying and say Look at me! Look at me!
3. I don’t have friends.

I could, of course, go out into the highways and hedges and compel those I find there to come and fill the room, but even cursory reflection suggests this would be a bad idea. Times have changed. I’d more likely be up for kidnapping than A Good Time.

So one way and another, taken all round and after serious consideration, I’d have to say that from my point of view, today’s DP is a dud.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/its-my-party/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Daily prompt: Ho ho, more jolly japes…

  1. bkpyett says:

    Helen, you had better come to M-R’s and my parties, to loosen up a bit! You can teleport in, no trouble.

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: It’s My Party but I will only be there as an Observer | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: It’s My Party | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Leave a Reply

