Share your world – Week 27

If you were the architect of one existing building, which building would you select?
A house, Georgian I think. I love the tall windows, the space and elegance inside.

cutemyspacetags.com

cutemyspacetags.com

What is one of your favorite quotes?
Cast your bread upon the waters, and hope it comes back fruitcake.*

What color do you feel most comfortable wearing?
Anything that means I’m unobtrusive (although I did just buy myself a red fleece.) It also has to be reasonably practical – no white pants!

What is something you learned in the last week?
That If I get carried away watching music clips on YouTube, the prepaid MBs on my mobile broadband vanish into thin air as though they’d never been! Something I knew deep down, but chose to ignore until it slapped me in the head.

*There are so many quotes I love, I’d already changed my mind several times. But then this one popped into my head – a mongrel of doubtful parentage, part biblical, part – who knows? It was one of those family things…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Share your world – Week 27

  1. bkpyett says:

    I love the last quote especially…plus the bread turning to fruit cake. I hadn’t heard either of them.

  2. Not sure the bread and fruitcake didn’t come from my paternal grandmother.

  3. Don’t know if it’s the same in Australia, but in Canada, and perhaps even North America, fruitcake is considered… well, people poke fun at fruitcake. And that troubles me. I LOVE a good dark fruitcake.

  4. Maybe it’s to do with ‘nutty as a …’ Or maybe it’s one of those things you’re not supposed to like because of all the sinful calories! But back when this saying started, fruitcake was considered a luxury – only the wealthy could afford all that butter and sugar, let alone the fruit and nuts. I have to say I still think of it as special.

  5. Pat says:

    Love the quote Helen, although I despise fruitcake, and as such, laugh when I read the quote because my interpretation is of the humorous angle, not accepting the richness and abundance of all that goes into a quality fruitcake!

    Fun post to the prompt! 🙂

  6. I agree with you in the house.

Leave a Reply

