Daily prompt: Now that’s plain mean!

Daily Prompt
New Wrinkles
You wake up one day and realize you’re ten years older than you were the previous night. Beyond the initial shock, how does this development change your life plans?

Gimme a break!

I don’t have ten years to spare. I’d be 81 by then.

Or dead.

Now that would play havoc with the life plans, wouldn’t it!

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/new-wrinkles/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Daily prompt: Now that’s plain mean!

  1. ivyon says:

    I loved you’re title, haha… They do get pretty mean… sometimes I just answer NO. 😉

  2. Gimme a break: took the words right outta my mouth.

  3. To an 83 year old, 71 is still a “kid.” Age is also a state of mind.

  4. Pingback: “Chaotic Renaissance” – The 14th of July 2001 – Orange City, Iowa | Forgotten Correspondence

  5. Ha! I had the same reaction. Leave it to a “kid” to come up with a “prompt” like that.

  6. ChristineR says:

    Concise, Helen! Being nearly 70 all at once is something I refuse to even think about! I’m trying to make up for wasted years, I’ve none to spare. 😀

  7. Martha Kennedy says:

    Death is notorious for messing up people’s life plans. There’s an entire disconnect there that can’t be remedied. 😀

Leave a Reply

