Sometimes I despair

Sexting crackdown:Australia’s first laws on lude texts introduced

An item copied direct from my internet homepage.

Presumably the editor didn’t know any better either. Are we proud of our literacy or what?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Sometimes I despair

  1. I typed that into my computer’s dictionary, and it replied, “Did you mean *dude*?”

  2. bkpyett says:

    Is that meant to be a T? Texting crackdown? Or perhaps a new word? I can’t keep up.
    Today I tried to text my daughter and thought I’d written Becky, and it changed it to Wacky!

  3. Martha Kennedy says:

    I guess it’s a crackdown on people texting each other about those archaic party drugs and tranquilizers…quaaLUDES.

  4. Text messages are just preLUDES to more dumbing down of a once literate population.

  5. Fran Macilvey says:

    Maybe they use that spelling to avoid being caught out by the censors who keep our email and text traffic. Ha! xx 🙂

  6. My most recent newspaper atrocity: “It struck a cord….” Really?

  7. Hit it hard enough and it breaks. That’s probably what happened at the news pooper.

  8. bkpyett says:

    Helen, you’re IT! Hope you have time for this fun tag.

Leave a Reply

