Daily prompt: My mother said

Daily Prompt
Greetings, Stranger
You’re sitting at a café when a stranger approaches you. This person asks what your name is, and, for some reason, you reply. The stranger nods, “I’ve been looking for you.” What happens next?

I say Yeah? Pull the other one!

And he looks suitably sheepish and walks away.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/greetings-stranger/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Daily prompt: My mother said

  1. I second Maggie’s comment.

  2. Then again, it’s nice to be “hit on” at age 70. Was that a Cafe or a bar?

  3. Fran Macilvey says:

    ‘I’ve been looking for you – there’s a guy I know who likes your book so much he wants to turn it into a movie. Look see? Here is his card. (And from his pocket he produces a genuine card, with a real name and number on it.) (Dreaming makes dreams come true!) xxx 🙂

  4. Pingback: The 1st of January 1854 – Berlin, New Hampshire | Forgotten Correspondence

  5. Pingback: A strangely bitter coffee | dark circles, etc

  6. Pingback: they’ve given me a number and taken ‘way my name | eastelmhurst.a.go.go

Leave a Reply

