Daily prompt: Or not…

Daily Prompt
Twenty-Five Seven
Good news — another hour has just been added to every 24-hour day (don’t ask us how. We have powers). How do you use those extra sixty minutes?

Lea Michele finds love again
Is Iggy Azalea a victim of fame?
Mariah flashes live audience on tour
Chainsaw beer bottle opener

I don’t know who Lea Michele and Iggy Azalea are.
If Mariah has to rely on flashing, it’s time she retired.
Of all the ways of wasting money currently available, chainsaw beer bottle openers would have to be one of the most mindless and irresponsible.

This is just a random selection of those things currently available on my homepage, and my reaction to them. So why don’t I swap homepages? Because this is a perspective that would otherwise escape me. It reminds me that to some people, Kanye’s smirk at Kim’s braless look is truly fascinating. It reminds me that millions of people would find what interests me as mind-bogglingly boring as I find Mariah Carey’s knickers.

So what? you might say. But I say it’s important to remember this, all the way from how you open your beer to world peace. People don’t all sing from the same hymn sheet and wander off key. They’ve been issued with different hymn sheets. And while I’m never going to be best buddies with those whose sheet resemble Who magazine, that doesn’t make either of us definitively right or wrong.

So what does this have to do with 25 hours in a day?

Absolutely nothing. :)

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/twenty-five-seven/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Daily prompt: Or not…

  1. We must have the same homepage, Helen! Somehow we’ve managed to muddle through life without knowing who on earth Iggy Azalea is. Imagine!

  2. Fran Macilvey says:

    I would do nothing, but maybe meditate on my good fortune. Can’t think of a better or more lovely way to pass the time. xxxx 😀

Leave a Reply

