Daily prompt: Being realistic…

Daily Prompt
Beyond the Pale
When was the last time you did something completely new and out of your element? How was it? Will you do it again?

A more pressing question would be, When was the last time the Daily Prompt did something completely new?

But we’re all sick of asking that question and being ignored.

And if we’re me, we’re also sick of WP misusing common sayings. Beyond the pale means outside normal social boundaries, and not completely new and out of your element. Just as Mad as a hatter (a few weeks ago) means nutso, not angry.

But hey, I’m also realistic. WP has money, and thus power. I am nobody, in their terms. So who’s going to win here?

Shaking them until their teeth rattled would certainly be something new for me, and out of my element. And I’d certainly enjoy it. But would I do it again? Doubtful. Prosecutors are elected. What prosecutor wouldn’t relish the thought of racking up a few brownie points with WP by sticking me behind bars?

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/beyond-the-pale/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Daily prompt: Being realistic…

  1. eschudel says:

    I decided not to even point it out this time…sigh…

  2. angloswiss says:

    The word “new” no longer exists in WordPress language. I gave up some time ago, now and again make a snide remark which is ignored and more or less do my own thing, although that is not the idea of a daily prompt. WP has money because they are only interested in the items that bring money and daily prompt is not one of them unfortunately.

  3. bkpyett says:

    Well said, Helen!

  4. Noah Weiss says:

    I have not really responded to the Daily Prompts in a while, but I didn’t realize that they have been repeats. I feel that there’s enough going on in my life that I can create my own prompts, given that my blog is often a slice of life.

  5. You are so funny, Helen ! ☺ Van

  6. The WP people are incredibly dull, lacking in energy and creativity and they’re ignorant. At least we’re not.

  7. They are young, ignorant, and proud of it.

Leave a Reply

