Daily prompt: Time to back off

Daily Prompt
Linger
Tell us about times in which you linger — when you don’t want an event, or a day to end. What is it you love about these times? Why do you wish you could linger forever?

It’s time I stopped lingering at WP. I’m sure I’ll call in from time to time – I’ll miss you all. But lingering forever would be self-destructive.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/linger/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Daily prompt: Time to back off

  1. lifelessons says:

    Linger no more at all???? Know what you mean, though, it takes up vast amounts of my time when I would be doing other things, but….what? True, I do neglect friends to come online and read other friends–such as yourself. At any rate, it’s been nice reading and being read by you, Helen. https://grieflessons.wordpress.com/2015/05/21/linger/–Judy

  2. I’ll miss your appearances from time to time. I definitely get your reasoning.

  3. angloswiss says:

    I too will miss you

  4. bkpyett says:

    I hope you might reappear from time to time to share your thoughts and writing Helen.

  5. Beth says:

    It was good to hear your voice, Helen, and I hope you send out a little post every now and again just to say “Hi”. Best wishes!

  6. I guess I’m one of those people that thinks blogging is as worthwhile an activity as anything else I could do with my time. When it stops being fun, I’ll stop doing it. Have fun, whatever you do! Don’t be a stranger.

  7. Aunt Beulah says:

    My blog-reading forays won’t have the spice if there isn’t something from you giving the daily prompt a bad time. I’ll keep checking in, though, for the times you feel the urge to write again.

  8. ChristineR says:

    LOL. I’m laughing because I’ve just worked my way back to this post, so you haven’t vanished – phew! Are you writing these days, Helen? But who am I to talk! I’m lingering on your blog instead of doing my own writing, but then I haven’t got fans hanging out for another book. Right, I better leave now, I’ll never get fans if I don’t finish mine. I’ve enjoyed my brief visit. 🙂

Leave a Reply

