Spring

022

The flowers that bloom in the spring, tra-la
Have announced that the season’s in session.
The birdies are having a fling, tra-la
With nary an ounce of discretion.

The sun is a-shining
Bad moods are declining
The stars are aligning
What-ho – ho – ho…

The flowers that bloom in the spring, tra-la
Have sprung. Alleluia I say!
I’m off to recover my zing, tra-la –
Three cheers and hurrah and hooray!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Spring

  1. bkpyett says:

    What fun, Helen! 🙂

  2. Burma Shave sign;
    Spring has sprung
    The grass has riz
    Where last year’s
    Careless drivers iz.
    My mother wrote that.

  3. As we here in the northern hemisphere make the long slide into winter … Sigh.

  4. Aunt Beulah says:

    This was the most fun I’ve had all morning. Your poem did more than make me smile; it left me with a happy feeling I think will linger for a while. Thank you.

  5. 🙂 A darling little verse, tra-la!

Leave a Reply

