Daily prompt: My mind just went blank

DAILY PROMPT
Critical Eye
Write about the subject you usually blog about as if you were a music critic.

I’m stonked before I start here. Not that that’s necessarily bad.
Swans sing before they die. ‘Twere no bad thing
Should certain persons die before they sing.  (Samuel Taylor Coleridge)

Although I didn’t have it in mind to sing. Or die, come to that. It’s just the assumption that there’s a ‘subject you usually blog about’.

A long time ago, I likened this blog to the drawer in my mother’s dressing table known as Mum’s Untidy Drawer. It was the receptacle for all those bits and pieces that didn’t belong anywhere else – or maybe did, but she didn’t have time to put them there. This is Mum’s Untidy Mental Drawer. Different mum, similar concept.

So there isn’t anything I usually blog about. As I’ve also said before, depends on the day. Which is a long-winded way of saying I’ve got nothing to say. Like a music critic, or any other way.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/critical-eye/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Daily prompt: My mind just went blank

  1. I know what you mean. I figured anything with pictures would do since I ALWAYS include pictures, no matter what I’m writing about. Even my book is full of pictures. Maybe it’s the legacy of comic books from my childhood?

  2. Pingback: Daily prompt: My mind just went blank | professorlinus's Blog

Leave a Reply

