Daily prompt: The legacy of age

DAILY PROMPT
Legacy
Write a new post in response to today’s one-word prompt

My legs are not a pretty sight.
I keep them covered day and night
Except when I am in the sea
And water does the job for me.

My neck is not the swan-like kind
It was. Now turkeys spring to mind.
My arms have batwings, and my feets
Have walked too many tiring streets.

My stomach is no longer taut.
My eyelids droop more than they ought.
My skin is wrinkled, and my hair
Is grey. Ah me, such wear and tear!

The legacy of age is not
A pretty thing, but then, so what?
Who cares if years rampage and plunder?
Better than being six feet under.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/legacy/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Daily prompt: The legacy of age

  1. cshowers says:

    I totally relate to this, and I’m in complete agreement. I’ll take my wrinkles, turkey neck and flappy wings, rather than the alternative. 😀 I loved your post. It made me smile.

  2. My feelings exactly. I’m glad I’m here at all.

  3. akleneth says:

    This made me smile! It’s clever with a good message 🙂

Leave a Reply

