Daily prompt: Just asking…

DAILY PROMPT
Disaster
Write a new post in response to today’s one-word prompt.

Disaster – let me speak to thee
In dulcet tones, and we will see
If thou couldst maybe heed my plea
To bugger off and leave me be –
Though thou hast not, I haste to say,
Of late been wont to pass my way
And I am grateful, truly: nay,
Prostrate with gratitude each day.

But from the corner of my eye
I see thy shadow passing by
From time to time: the bluest sky
Has thunder heads when thou art nigh,
So I if I might perhaps suggest –
With humble deference and the rest –
That at my age, to call on me
Might be considered OTT?

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/disaster/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Daily prompt: Just asking…

  1. lifelessons says:

    Oh Helen, embarrassed to say I don’t know what OTT means.

  2. That was fun and very clever!🙂

  3. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Day 16 – “My Kingdom For An Honest Newspaper Headline” by David Ellis | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

