Daily prompt: Short answer

DAILY PROMPT
Disappointment
Write a new post in response to today’s one-word prompt.

I don’t want to talk about disappointment. I don’t like it.

Mostly these days I manage to avoid it by not being too attached to outcomes. If I shoot an arrow in the air, I may hope it comes to earth somewhere in particular, but experience has taught me to be philosophical if it doesn’t.  And experience has also taught me that you can learn a lot traipsing about looking for misplaced arrows, and even sometimes stumble across better outcomes than the one the arrow was meant to skewer for you. Provided you remain open-minded.

Which is all I have to say on the subject.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/disappointment/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Daily prompt: Short answer

  1. Pretty much my attitude. As long as I don’t get too invested in the outcome, I won’t be disappointed. Some people call it pessimistic. I think it’s commonsense.

  2. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Day 23 – “The Shadow Of Our Dreams” by David Ellis | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

