Daily prompt: …or maybe not…

DAILY PROMPT
Breakthrough

Last night, I promised myself that I would get up early (ish: not wise to shock the system too much) and do something vaguely productive instead of frittering my time away playing blog.

This, I thought, would constitute at least a minor breakthrough in my search for Meaning.

Not sure what Meaning is, of course, except that it’s one of those things Life is meant to Have, and it has to be Weighty (and  probably boringly angst-ridden) to count. Which is a bit daunting, I have to admit, when my (presumably meaningless) life is very pleasant, thanks very much.

Anyway, so far so good. I rose at a time I consider acceptable. But it’s a beautiful day, and it seems downright churlish to look for boredom and angst when the bible itself promotes a much simpler and more palatable alternative:

This is the day which the Lord hath made; we will rejoice and be glad in it.
(Psalm 118:24)

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/breakthrough/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Daily prompt: …or maybe not…

  1. rugby843 says:

    I have nominated you for the three day, three quotes challenge. If you accept, the rules are simple. You must thank the nominator, and nominate three other bloggers each of the three days, not repeating the names.

  2. AprilEsutton says:

    Could that be the meaning of life “to rejoice and be glad in it?”

Leave a Reply

