Daily prompt: Bridges I know and love

DAILY PROMPT
Bridge

This is the bridge over Back Creek.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My father and I crossed it more than a time or two when I was a kid, to go fishing here, on back beach.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Now my grandchildren jump from high point when the tide’s up – a rite of passage as each one reaches a suitable age, hours of fun for the initiated. My father would be thrilled.

This is the bridge over the creek behind Main Beach,

002

leading to a path over the dunes.

003

Easier, though, to paddle across where the creek meets the sea, which is about here.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/bridge/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Daily prompt: Bridges I know and love

  1. Beautiful! Where is this located?

    • It’s a little town called South West Rocks on the north coast of NSW (Aus). We had family holidays here when I was a kid, then I brought my own kids for summer holidays, and now that I live here permanently since I retired, my kids bring their kids.If you’re after the high life, this isn’t It, but I guess we’re just not high flyers!

      • I love it. It looks lovely. No, it looks exactly like some place that I would love to live. I’m probably not a “high life” kind of person….if I get your meaning. 🙂

  2. Relax... says:

    Absolutely lovely!

  3. rugby843 says:

    Beautiful photographs

  4. Susannah says:

    How lucky you are to live near such a gorgeous beach and dunes – and on the sea, no less! Not being a high liver myself, I think this must be close to heaven. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

