Polishing up my thought processes

I have become addicted
to playing solitaire
online
because
it stops me thinking about
life
the universe and
the state
of
the world.

I am also trying
to grow an avocado tree
from seed
which is much more fun
than thinking about
life
etc.

Now I am going swimming.
If a shark eats me
I won’t be thinking
at all
but
my children will be cross.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/clean/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Polishing up my thought processes

  1. Fran Macilvey says:

    Abandon thou the Solitaire
    That time stealing nightmare
    I have been there
    Too
    And You
    Don’t want to venture
    Any nearer this obsession
    Which will lessen
    And depressen
    Thine life – thou never thee. xxxx

  2. Relax... says:

    I used to look forward to losing 15 – 25 games of Solitaire before my one win which finally allowed me to go to bed, but laptop after desktop departed and the one tablet screen I have is not terribly me-friendly for Solitaire. Sad. I play the regular Klondike version, but son says I’d like Spider Solitaire. Have you played that?

  3. Hope you managed to dodge the sharks and are around to read this comment, Helen.
    Loved this. Do what you need to do to give yourself respite.

  4. bkpyett says:

    I’m glad you didn’t get eaten, Helen! I’m addicted too. Sometimes I listen to audio books at the same time. Time flies with solitaire.

    • You and I both know the chances of getting eaten aren’t high, particularly as I’m not a fearless board surfer and therefore first snack on offer at the shark canteen! Today is fiercely hot here, so I’ll be off to risk again in a few minutes. Once I can tear myself away form the Solitaire…

Leave a Reply

