Daily prompt: Not one of my favourites

DAILY PROMPT
Symbiosis

This is not a word that trips lightly off my tongue on a regular basis.

I know more or less what it means, but do admit I looked it up to nail the finer details before putting fingers to keyboard. And also before going to bed, as the DP arrives here at midnight and while my brain thinks the night is young and this is a great hour to be creative, experience says that’s a stupid idea guaranteed to mess with mind/body symbiosis. (Hah!)

It’s not a word that trips lightly off too many other tongues either, judging by the relatively slim pickings on the Prompt grid by the time I rolled out of bed this morning.

If I thought for a minute that an actual person had anything to do with choosing the day’s word – even to the extent of sticking a pin in the dictionary – I might wonder what they were up to. Which would be quite interesting. But no. The very fact that the prompt now arrives at the same time every day when it didn’t before, says that no human hand now sullies the perfection of the WP machine.

Which I suppose in itself is symbiotic. They do the tech, we do the content, we get a creative outlet and they get lots of lovely money.

Voilà!

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/symbiosis/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Daily prompt: Not one of my favourites

  1. You said is so correctly…This is not a word that trips lightly off my tongue on a regular basis.

  2. Dangerspouse says:

    Gosh. That sounded almost…cynical.

    Say it ain’t so, Joe!

  3. mumsthewordblog1 says:

    I too, looked at the word symbiosis and thought what the hell kind of a prompt is that? Then, ironically, I ended up writing two posts and am leaving it to my co blogger ( and poster of prompts) to choose which to put up 😃😃😃😃😃😃

  4. I’ve been thinking the same of many of the recent prompts. Kudos to you for actually attending to them.

  5. Pingback: Author Interview – Sandra Hurst – “Y’keta (The Sky Road Trilogy Book 1)” (Fantasy Series) | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

