Daily prompt: Me and Darwin ll

DAILY PROMPT
Control

Despite the fact that he lives in my house and is only about 1 ½ inches long, Darwin ll is completely beyond my control.

He lives behind my wall clock and shimmies out from time to time to smell the air or check the prospects for dinner. Or perhaps it’s when time gets to the bigger numbers and all that bonging as it strikes the hour is more than his little gecko ears can stand.

I suppose it’s a sort of negative quid pro quo: he is beyond my control, and the clock’s chime is beyond his.

 

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/control/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Daily prompt: Me and Darwin ll

  1. Well, that’s different. We have spiders and sometimes ants. But not geckos.

  2. A gecko! I lived with them in China and was grateful for them because they ate the roaches. The roaches were nearly as large as the geckos…

  3. Pingback: Author Interview – Konn Lavery – “The Mental Damnation Series” & “Seed Me”(Horror/Dark Fantasy) | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

