Daily prompt: Family

DAILY PROMPT
Loyal

The day after I posted this, my eldest daughter turned up at my door with this from her garden.

 

She is the baby for whom my husband brought me gardenias.

Meanwhile, today is my eldest grandson’s 18th birthday.

This is big deal in Australia – it means he’s now officially an adult, can vote etc. I rang my second daughter (his mother, single mother of 3) to mark the occasion and congratulate her on the wonderful job she has done: he is caring, responsible, articulate – and a lot of fun.

She thanked me, and said ‘But it takes a village to raise a child, the family has been his village and I’m incredibly grateful to you all.’

These are the things for which I give thanks every day.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/loyal/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Daily prompt: Family

  1. You have NO idea how lucky you are! NO amount of money in the world can give you more than this 😀

    • Believe me, I do know how lucky I am, I really do. The family could so easily have blown apart, particularly given their father was alcoholic, but they haven’t. They (including my stepson) are each other’s closest friends and greatest allies and their children are almost like siblings. Money? Pfft! I am rich in ways nothing else can match.

  2. lwbut says:

    Congratulations are in order – CONGRATULATIONS! 🙂

    It’s always nice when you get some things right.

    love

Leave a Reply

